About Her

Erin Pringle
Erin Pringle

Erin is the author of two short story collections, The Whole World at Once (West Virginia University Press/Vandalia Press 2017) and The Floating Order (Two Ravens Press, 2009). She has written three chapbooks: "How The Sun Burns Among Hills of Rock and Pebble" (The Head and The Hand Press, Philadelphia/2015); "The Lightning Tree" (Underground Voices, 2015); and "The Wandering House" (Awst Press, Austin/2016).

Her work has been four-times nominated for a Pushcart Prize (2007, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2018), selected as a Best American Notable Non-Required Reading (2007), shortlisted for the Charles Pick Fellowship (2007), and a finalist for contests such as the Austin Chronicle Short Story Contest and the Kore Press Short Fiction Award (2012). She's a recipient of a Washington State Artist Trust fellowship (2012).

Erin studied literature and creative writing at Indiana State University (2003) and then received her MFA in Fiction from Texas State University-San Marcos (2006).

At The Moment 
She is at work on a number of projects, including a series of micro non-fictions tentatively titled The Girl's Made of Bone, After All. To read a selection of her fiction and non-fiction, please see Writing. Originally from a small town in Illinois, she now lives in Washington State with her partner, Heather, and son, Henry.

Interviews with Erin

Erin Interviews Others, Mainly Her Mother